Page 1 of 1

deleting the original hand histor

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2026 9:29 am
by lolo260
Hello,
How can I prevent PT4 from deleting the original hand histories from the poker room when I disable the HUD?

Goodbye

Re: deleting the original hand histor

PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2026 6:36 am
by Flag_Hippo
PokerTracker 4 does not delete the original hand history files from your poker site - they get archived to your 'Processed' folder for performance reasons:

Guide: Processed Files

Re: deleting the original hand histor

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2026 4:46 am
by lolo260
However, the import into H2N doesn't work. This means they aren't the originals. Why are there two files with the same name?

Re: deleting the original hand histor

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2026 4:53 am
by lolo260
ci-joint photo des 2 fichiers

Re: deleting the original hand histor

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2026 8:00 am
by Flag_Hippo
lolo260 wrote:However, the import into H2N doesn't work. This means they aren't the originals.

The file on the right of your screenshot is an original hand history file. If that's not importing into Hand2Note I would suggest contacting Hand2Note support regarding that.
lolo260 wrote:Why are there two files with the same name?

That's because the iPoker client creates two files with the same name but the file on the left of your screenshot should not be in your 'Processed' folder which indicates your auto-import settings for iPoker are not configured correctly. PokerTracker 4 should be configured to import down to the second iPoker data folder in "Configure -> Sites & Import Options -> Site Configuration -> iPoker Network":

C:\Users\{Windows Login}\AppData\Local\{iPoker Client Name}\data\{iPoker Screenname}\History\Data

If PokerTracker 4 is configured to import from higher than the second data folder then that can lead to files being read and archived from other iPoker subfolders that are not required and in some cases this can also cause other problems.